Pages Menu

Posted by on Jun 3, 2015 in | Views

Fate Stay Night: Unlimited Blade Works

Fate Stay Night: Unlimited Blade Works

Released Year : October 12, 2014 to December 28, 2014

No of Episodes : 12

Give your rating :

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 8.5/10 (10 votes cast)

Genre : Action, Fantasy, Magic, Shounen, Supernatural

Plot : Fuyuki City—a city surrounded by the ocean and the mountains becomes the setting for an age-old ritual. To realize the mythical Holy Grail, which is said to grant any wish from its possessor, seven masters are given seven heroic spirits chosen by the Grail. These heroic spirits or servants are: Saber, Lancer, Archer, Rider, Caster, Assassin, Berserker. Each master will enter into a contract with their assigned servants and battle the other masters and servants to the death until only one pair remains... This is the "Holy Grail War."

Our Review : To sum up, these 12 episodes are a lot like half of a great meal: You find yourself satisfied with what you have, but only want more. Minor flaws aside, this show carries a tone and sure-handedness in its story telling that keeps you in constant awe of how events unfold. Anyone expecting a rich and deep universe with good characters and an intriguing concept will not be disappointed. While your best bet for experiencing this story as a whole is through the visual novel, I feel comfortable recommending this anime as someone’s entry into the Fate series. If you happen to be one of these newcomers and are searching for a new series to invest your attention in: have a seat, kick back, and prepare to experience one of the finer universes anime has to offer.

Watch This Anime

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published.